South Dakota

​​When You're Here ~ You're Home!                                           (605) 583-2320

                                          Appointed Officials:

Mayor                                                                                                                                                      Randy Thum

Council President                                                                                                                                    Dennis Bietz

Council Vice President                                                                                                                            Sean Barrett

Council Member                                                                                                                                     Randy Abbink
                                                                                                                                                               Tim Asche
                                                                                                                                                                Myles Runyon             
                                                                                                                                                                Victor Settje

Historical Preservation                                                                                                                           Tanya Bult

Finance Officer                                                                                                                                       Tanya Bult

City Attorney                                                                                                                                           Kent Lehr

Librarian                                                                                                                                                  Tanya Bult

Cemetery Sexton                                                                                                                                    Tanya Bult

Custodian of Records                                                                                                                             Tanya Bult
                                                                                                                                                                Randy Abbink
                                                                                                                                                                Tim Asche

City Health Officer                                                                                                                                  Dr. Larissa Sanger

Chief of Police                                                                                                                                        James Hoffard

City Plumber                                                                                                                                           Auch Plumbing

Official Newspaper                                                                                                                                 Scotland Journal

Official Depository                                                                                                                                  F & M State Bank

City Engineer                                                                                                                                          McLaury Engineering

City Hall Rental                                                                                                                                       Tanya Bult

City Superintendents & Certified Operators                                                                                            Chris Simantel

                                                                                                                                                                 Tristan Bult

Civil Defense Director                                                                                                                             Sean Barrett