South Dakota

​​When You're Here ~ You're Home!                                           (605) 583-2320

The special meeting of the City of Scotland was called to order by Mayor Curtis Hofer at 8:35 p.m. on Tuesday, April 10, 2018 with the following council members answering to roll call: Randy Thum, Ron Dvorak, Sean Barrett, and Tim Asche. Those council members absent were Joe Bouza and H. Victor Settje. Others present were Finance Officer Tanya Bult.  The purpose of this special meeting was to Canvass Election Results.

Canvass Election Results - Convening as the Board of Canvassers, the board reviewed and canvassed the votes cast in the Scotland Municipal Election conducted on April 10, 2018.

Date of Election: April 10, 2018
Type of Election:  Municipal
Jurisdiction: City of Scotland, SD

OFFICE                  NAME OF CANDIDATE                   VOTES
Ward I                    Bennis Bietz                                           68
Ward I                    H. Victor Settje                                       27     
TOTAL                                                                                  95

A motion was made by Thum, second by Asche to accept the following official results of the April 10th Municipal Election. All voted in favor. Motion carried.


We, Randy Thum, Ron Dvorak, Sean Barrett, and Tim Asche appointed as the Board of Canvassers because of our positions on the governing board in the jurisdiction of City of Scotland for the Municipal Election held on the 10th day of April, 2018, hereby certify that the foregoing is a true abstract of the votes cast in the jurisdiction of Scotland at the election as shown by the returns certified to the person in charge of the election.

Randy Thum

Ron Dvorak

Sean Barrett

Tim Asche

Sworn to before me this 10th day of April, 2018. 

                                                                                                                                Tanya Bult, Person in Charge of the Election

With no further business to discuss a motion was made by Asche, second by Dvorak to adjourn the meeting at 8:40 p.m. All voted in favor. Motion carried.

                                                                                                                Curtis Hofer, Mayor

                    Tanya Bult, Finance Officer