South Dakota

​​When You're Here ~ You're Home!                                           (605) 583-2320

City Government

City Offices are located at 530 Juniper Street in Scotland, South Dakota, Bon Homme County. The city population is currently 841.

The City of Scotland is governed by a Mayor and 6 Alderpersons, and these men and women are called the City Council. Two Alderpersons are elected at large from each ward for a term of 2 years and until their successors are elected and qualified. There is 1 Alderperson elected from each ward at each annual election for the regular term. The Mayor is also elected from the city at large for a term of 2 years.

The City Finance Officer for the City of Scotland is Tanya Bult and can be reached at (605) 583-2320 or

The council meets at the Scotland City Office meeting room at 530 Juniper Street, Scotland, South Dakota at 5:00 pm on the first Monday after the first Wednesday of each month. When such Mondays fall upon a legal holiday as recognized by state or federal law, the meeting shall be held at the same time and place on the following day.
City Office hours are from 8:00 am - 5:00 pm, Monday through Friday, closed noon hours from 12:00 pm to 1:00 pm.

The City of Scotland provides a full range of municipal services, including police and fire protection, parks, public works, water and sewer utilities, library services and general administrative services.

For more information, click on any of the sub-sections in the navigation menu for the more specific areas.